Poplar and limehouse councillors

OUR COUNCILLORS

Meet Your Local Councillors

Councillors are elected to the local council to represent the residents in the ward and their local community. Councillors are expected to be active in their local community and act as the voice of their constituents, raising any local concerns within the Council on a range of matters related to the work of the council. That could be anything from the quality of local parks, to social services for the elderly, to bin collections and road safety.

Councillors often run regular surgeries in their wards, and spend time talking to local residents about the role politics can play in their lives. Labour Councillors in particular are Labour’s representatives in local communities, and ensure that councils provide highest quality public services they can, and implement Labour values into their work every single day.

CANARY WHARF

Councillor Kyrsten Perry
Canary Wharf
Kyrsten.Perry@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07977 049094

Blackwall and Cubitt Town​

Councillor Candida Ronald
Blackwall and Cubitt Town
cllr.candida.ronald@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07949 164104
Twitter : @candida_TH
Councillor Ehtasham Haque
Blackwall and Cubitt Town
Ehtasham.Haque@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07943 999681
Twitter : @ehtashamul.haque
Councillor Mohammed Pappu
Blackwall and Cubitt Town
Mohammed.Pappu@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07775 689621
Twitter : @CllrIqbalPappu

Bromley North

Councillor Dan Tomlinson
Bromley North
Dan.Tomlinson@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07501 461113
Twitter: @Dan_Bromley_N
Councillor Zenith Rahman
Bromley North
zenith.rahman@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07961 865923

Bromley South

Councillor Helal Uddin
Bromley South
Helal.Uddin@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07939998625
Councillor Zenith Rahman
Bromley South
Cllr.Danny.Hassell@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07807732795
Twitter : @dannyhassell

ISLAND GARDENS

Councillor Mufeedah Bustin
Island Gardens
Mufeedah.Bustin@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07759905377
Twitter : @MufeedahB

Lansbury

Councillor Bex White
Lansbury
Bex.White@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07434 989611
Twitter: @BexWhiteTH
Councillor Kahar Chowdhury
Lansbury
Kahar.Chowdhury@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07732 686 208
Councillor Rajib Ahmed
Lansbury
rajib.ahmed@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07958 740 097

Limehouse

Councillor James King
Limehouse
James.King@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07736 371160
Twitter: @jrvking

mILE END

Councillor Puru Miah
Mile End
Puru.Miah@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07846 890823
Twitter : @th_puru
Councillor David Edgar
Mile End
Cllr.David.Edgar@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07958 314 844
Councillor Asma Islam
Mile End
Asma.Islam@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07538 325176
Twitter: @THLP_ASMA

POPLAR

Councillor Sufia Alam
Poplar
Sufia.Alam@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07506 473136
Twitter : @SufiaAlam1

WAPPING

Twitter: @Abdalullah
Councillor Abdal Ullah
Wapping and St. Katherines
Abdal.Ullah@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07956 124264
Councillor Denise Jones
Wapping and St. Katherines
Cllr.Denise.Jones@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07494 494482

Whitechapel

Councillor Faroque Ahmed
Whitechapel
Faroque.Ahmed@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07956 972328
Councillor Shah Ameen
Whitechapel
Shah.Ameen@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07930 364985
Twitter: @shahsuhelameen
Councillor Victoria Obaze
Whitechapel
Victoria.Obaze@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Mobile: 07405 661609
Twitter: @victoria_obaze